jump to navigation

I geeked out! July 20, 2008

Posted by Andrea in A Work Of Heart News.
trackback
My heros!

I'm in trying to absorb some of their creative genius 🙂

I’m really not one of those people who regularly geek out when they see celebrities but OMG look who I found crafting at CHA!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE Creative Juice (a DIY Network show) Cathie and Steve are the hosts of this totally inspiring show. I had to get a picture to show my kids cause we all watch it together to get ideas for projects to do in the studio. It was a blast making a fun and spooky monster from a recycled gatorade bottle. Steve did the messy part by applying glow-in-the-dark mod podge to cheesecloth to mummify the bottle. I made some funk-a-licious pink and orange hair with fiber and yarn. I even styled some bangs, braided the locks and added googly eyes. What a fun project! Can’t wait to reproduce it. What a fun recycle, re-use, re-purpose project.

Comments»

1. Carollee - July 30, 2008

You got so much great stuff, I can’t wait for it all to come in. Remind my mom when you see her, that I want another gift certificate from her for Christmas. I must have all of theses:
Robin’s Nest – Lots of Dew Drops
Core’dinations – All of the paper in Open Stock
Making Memories – Halloween, Christmas
Luxe – More Basic, Christmas line
SEI -Black Orchid
Little Yellow Bicycle – Halloween & Holiday
Bo Bunny
Cosmo Cricket – Mr. Campy, Jack’s Life & Haunted
American Crafts – Cardstock
Ranger -new stickle colors WHO DOESN”T LOVE STICKLES??!!!!???
Doodlebug – Flocked papers – MY ALL TIME FAVE!
Basic Grey – Eva, Ambrosia, Granola
Tattered Angels – lots of new colors ( I guess I have to get my mom some of these if I want that gift certificate
October Afternoon – Hometown, Night Light,
Piggy Tales – Got the new Drawbridge album, Itsy Bitsy Spider, Billy Goats Gruff, Old King Cole, and Tortoise and the Hare collections
Bazzill – new Stitch’z and Swiss Dot collection
Prima – Lots and lost of lovely flowers and such, These are my new addiction
Inque Botique – New stamps and Stamp Storage sheets
Hero Arts – New Clear and Woodmount stamps
Pink Paisley – New papers and Glitter sticks

So can I get a personal invitation to buy these when they all come in??


Leave a Reply

