jump to navigation

Question of the week! December 28, 2007

Posted by scraplovers in Question of the week, Scrap Lovers at A Work of Heart.
trackback

We are starting something new this week….we ask a question you answer and then we pick one lucky winner for a little prize!

Ready?

This week we would like to know what technique have you never tried but always wanted to? As a bonus tell us why…Do you think it is too hard? Do you need special tools? etc.

Can’t wait to see your responses!

Comments»

1. Lori Diercks - December 28, 2007

Happy New Year Greetings!

I have always wanted to work with polymer clay and silver clay but have not yet experimented with these supplies.

I think there are two main reasons why I have not explored this medium.
1. The investment in the tools–like the pasta maker to condition the clay.
2. A great project to inspire me to dive in!

Lori Diercks

2. Monica Martinez - December 28, 2007

Hello, I have always wanted to try to do embossing, it always looks so nice when people do it on cards or in their scrapbook pages but am always worried that I will do it wrong. I know that it takes a few steps such as the stamping and then the glitter and then do the embossing but I just have not gotten up enough guts to do it, maybe one of these days.

3. Carollee Washington - December 29, 2007

I have always wanted to do stitching on my pages. I think that it looks great and is a great wat to tie things all together.

I think the only reason that I have never done it, is that I am the queen of procrastination. I even bought that handheld mini sewing machine, thinking that it would push me to do it. And I kinda want to have someone show me first.

4. leila - December 29, 2007

I have so many things I would like to try, it’s hard to pick one! I am really interested in soldered slides and charms. I would like to incorporate the charms into my altered and scrapped work and perhaps add beading for jewelry…I have not tried this on my own due to the tools required. Also, I wear the jewelry, but have never beaded! Thank goodness for the classes at AWOH. I can’t wait to come in and learn to solder!

5. Barbara - January 1, 2008

I’d like to try sewing/stitching. The reason I haven’t is that it’s such a hassle to get my sewing machine out and set-up!

6. Amy - January 4, 2008

I’ve always wanted to heat emboss, but everytime I get some money, I always find other ways to use it instead of forking over the dough for the $20 gun plus the powders & watermark ink.

7. marieinsanjose - January 4, 2008

Happy New Year! I have always been intrigued by heat embossing. From things I’ve seen, it can add texture and shine–without the mess of glitter . . . but I am so far behind, it is at the bottom of my need to do list . . .

Marie

8. aworkofheart - January 6, 2008

Drum Roll Please……..Carollee Washington, your name was pulled from the hat. You win a little something. Next time you’re in the store we’ll have your prize. We’ll also demo “sewing on your pages” for you 🙂

Thanks for participating.

-Andrea & Chris


Leave a Reply

